Latin American Electroacoustic Music Collection

Gonzalo Biffarella (Argentina)

Gonzalo Biffarella (born in Sancti Spiritu, Santa Fe, 1961) composed: "Matacos" for tape in 1991, realized at his personal studio; "Mestizaje" for tape, between 1993 and 1994, realized at LIPM in Buenos Aires; "Rastros" for tape in 1996, realized at his personal studio in Córdoba and LIPM; "Homenaje a E.C." for two guitars and tape in 1994; "Plegaria" for tape, realized at Bourges, France, and "La Rue de la Cage Verte" for guitar and tape, both in 1995; "Los Siete Espejos" in 1999; "Entre 2 mundos", for cello and digital media, in 2000.

(text updated: October, 2003)

Resources available for this composer:
- List of compositions (8 compositions)